I Don’t Really Know What I’m Doing

It’s funny because I don’t really know what I’m doing with my life. I mean, I’m doing a lot of things right now and I have a plan, but I’m not sure if I really want what’s at the end of the plan. There’s just a lot of uncertainty right now. I’m sure I’m not alone in feeling this way.

There’s a lot of people who don’t know what they want to do.

Be that as it may, someone once told me “every person REALLY knows what they want with their life deep down inside.”

I think there’s some truth to that.

If you really think about it, you could ask yourself, “If I could be doing anything right now without any limitations, what would you be doing?”

If I’m really honest with myself, I’ve wanted to create music my entire life. I’m glad I recently started trying again. I stopped playing guitar for about 2 years, and I stopped pretty much everything music-related, (although, sometimes I would bum around on the guitar).

I discovered Garageband about a week ago and ended up downloading it. So far, I’ve been using it and I’m kind of just familiarizing myself with the software.

After a few months of using it, I’m probably going to buy a MIDI keyboard and eventually, I’ll get FL Studios 12 and start seriously making tracks with the proper software. Another thing I need is a speaker.

Yesterday, I created 4 tracks on my computer. I uploaded them all to Soundcloud and some of them actually got hits.

On top of that, I’m working on learning to code at the moment and I also run this blog. I was thinking about starting to upload video’s to Youtube as well. I had thoughts of getting my personal training certificate as well. I hit the gym a lot and I have a ton of knowledge when it comes to nutrition and training.

I’m in a pretty good position right now in my life, even though I like to beat myself up a lot. I don’t even have a “job.” I write articles for an organization online so I can work whenever I want and wherever I want.

On top of that, I’ve got a club promoting job on the weekend, so I really have nothing to complain about!

But sometimes, I still feel like shit.

That’s life, though. If everything is good all of the time, then nothing is good, ever.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

