Working Out Is Rad

I was going to begin by writing how underrated working out and exercise is for making yourself and your life better. But that’s stupid.

Everyone at this point knows the importance of exercise and health in terms of your overall lifestyle as well as your mental health.

It’s no secret.

However, it’s nearly impossible to fully articulate the depth of how good it actually makes you feel. It’s incredible.

Today, before I went to the gym, I was miserable. I was on my way to a store to buy something for my apartment and I was feeling very negative. I felt like I had nothing to offer the world; no skills; no talents, and no redeeming character traits.

However, once I had a good workout, I felt a lot better.

I didn’t want to go to the gym because I knew it was going to be a difficult workout due to the fact that I hadn’t been in three days.

Surprisingly, I find that being absent from the gym for a couple of days makes a difference in my strength.

Today, I did 220lbsx6x3 on the squat, 315x6x2 on the deadlift, and 110×7 on the overhead press. The squats in particular hammer on your central nervous system. It’s wild.

After I have a good workout where I’m breathing heavy and my body is exhausted, I feel so much better.

It’s indescribable.

Anything that stops me from hitting the gym and hitting the weights proper should be abandoned.

I love working out.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

